November 21, 2006

Hawkeyes earn All Big Ten honors

The Big Ten announced its all conference selections today and several Hawkeyes were among those honored. Below is a list of all the Hawkeyes who were selected, followed by a link to the complete 2006 all conference honorees around the Big Ten.

As selected by the coaches:

Mike Jones - 1st team
Marshal Yanda - 2nd team
Scott Chandler - 2nd team
Marcus Paschal - 2nd team

Honorable Mention - Mike Elgin, Andy Fenstermaker, Mike Klinkenborg, Bryan Mattison, and Kyle Schlicher

As selected by the media:

Mike Jones - 2nd team
Mike Klinkenborg - 2nd team

Honorable Mention - Scott Chandler, Mike Elgin, Miguel Merrick, Bryan Mattison, Marcus Paschal, Kyle Schlicher, Adam Shada, and Marshal Yanda

Big Ten Sportsmanship Award - Jason Manson

To view the full all Big Ten team press release, please follow the link below.

2006 All Big Ten

FEATURED PRODUCT is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.